October 26, 2016

WeAreNotThis: Carolina Writers for Equality

Cover - WeAreNotThisOver two dozen writers from North Carolina or with deep ties to the Tarheel State have banded together to raise money for LGBTQ charities in Charlotte and North Carolina as a response to the NC General Assembly’s passage of HB2, the “bathroom bill.”

We are not discrimination.
We are not hate.
We are not fear.
We are not oppression.

We Are Not This.

We are: John G. Hartness, A.J. Hartley, David Childers, Stuart Jaffe, Natania Barron, Faith Naff, Nicole Givens Kurtz, Melissa McArthur, Jason Gilbert, Joanne Spataro, Edmund Schubert, Jay Requard, Michael G. Williams … and many more. We are raising our voices and raising money for non-profits in our community and our state.

Proceeds from the sale of this anthology will go to support LGBTQ charities and non-profits in North Carolina.

WeAreNotThis Cover Art

Original Cover –>

WeAreNotThis: Carolina Writers for Equality is available for purchase at our partner distributors: