February 11, 2018

Open Season: A New Templar Knights Novella (Spells, Salt, & Steel Book 2)

The carp-slapping, grenade-launching son of a gun Mark Wojcik is back, and this time he’s going hunting!

When there’s trouble in the Pennsylvania wilds, there’s only one person to call. It’s out of Bubba’s jurisdiction, so the monster mashing falls on part-time mechanic, part-time cryptic killer Mark Wojcik. He’s got a gun, a cast of supporting characters you won’t believe, and more ammunition than you can shake a stick at. This time, there’s something funky happening in the woods, and Mark is about to learn more about hunting, and The Hunt, than he ever wanted to!

Set in the popular Bubba the Monster Hunter universe, the New Templar Knights novellas are comedic horror/urban fantasy tales of ordinary men and women battling to keep the world safe against the things that go bump in the night, often trying to balance normal lives with extraordinary side gigs. Fans of Bubba, Mason Dixon Monster Hunter, and the Monster Hunter Mom Jess Friedman will enjoy Mark Wojcik’s hilarious adventures.

The New Templars novella series is a new series of short novels, similar to BookShots.

Books in the New Templars – Mark Wojcik series
Book 1: Spells, Salt & Steel
Book 2: Open Season

New Templar series in the Bubbaverse
Caitlin Kelly
Mark Wojcik
Mason Dixon
Monster Hunter Mom (Jess Friedman)


Open Season is available for purchase at our partner distributors: